Skip Navigation

Big Bend Board of Trustees

The Big Bend Water District is governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees whose members also serve as the Board of Clark County Commissioners.

Portrait of Justin Jones

Clark County Commissioner Justin Jones was elected to the Clark County Commission in January 2019.

Jones served in the Nevada State Senate as an assistant majority whip from 2012 to 2014.

He has provided pro bono representation to child victims of domestic abuse and neglect through the Legal Aid Center of Southern Nevada's Children's Attorney Project. He also has served as chair on the Volunteer Center of Southern Nevada and Battle Born Progress, as a board member for United Way of Southern Nevada and Emerge Nevada, and as a founding board member of Nevadans for Background Checks.

Jones has been a practicing attorney in Nevada since graduating from George Washington University Law School in 2001. Before entering private practice, Commissioner Jones served as a law clerk to the Honorable Roger L. Hunt of the United States District Court, District of Nevada.

He and his wife have two children.

For more information about Commissioner Jones, visit the Clark County website.

Portrait of Michael Naft

A Clark County resident for more than 25 years, Michael Naft joined the Clark County Commission in January 2019.

Prior to his role as a commissioner, he served as district director to Congresswoman Dina Titus, working with hundreds of federal agencies, departments, and commissions.

He also has worked and consulted for numerous local, state, and federal officials, and advised several nonprofit organizations.

Naft attended the Las Vegas Academy of Performing and Visual Arts and the University of Nevada, Las Vegas. He and his wife are Henderson residents.

For more information about Commissioner Naft, visit the Clark County website.

Portrait of Larry Brown

Clark County Commissioner Larry Brown has represented the county's northwest area since 1997 as a member of the Las Vegas City Council and now as a member of the County Commission. He was sworn in as commissioner in January 2009.

He has served on numerous boards, committees and organizations, including the the Clark County Regional Flood Control Commission and the Las Vegas Convention and Visitors Authority.

Brown attended Harvard University where he earned a bachelor's degree in government. In 1999, he was inducted into the Harvard Athletic Hall of Fame for his collegiate career in football and baseball. Brown was once a professional baseball player, playing his final years with the Las Vegas Stars.

Brown is married to Celeste, and they have three children. He is involved in youth sports, is a strong advocate for parks and open spaces and is passionate about preserving the quality of life in Clark County.

For more information about Commissioner Brown, visit the Clark County website.

Portrait of Jim Gibson

A former three-term Mayor of Henderson and a practicing attorney in business and commercial law for more than 35 years, James B. Gibson was appointed to the Clark County Commission in July 2017.

While mayor of Henderson, Gibson guided the city through a period of unprecedented growth as it became the second-largest city in Nevada.

A native Nevadan, born in Las Vegas and a near lifetime resident of Henderson, Gibson has served on numerous boards and commissions, including the Las Vegas Convention and Visitors Authority Board of Directors, the Nevada Development Authority Board of Directors, the Las Vegas Events Board of Directors, the Regional Transportation Commission and as Co-Chair of the Civilian Military Council for Nellis Air Force Base. In the private sector, Gibson served on the St. Rose Dominican Hospital Board of Directors.

Gibson is president of Western Elite, a full-service waste services provider in Clark County. He previously served as General Counsel of American Pacific Corporation operating subsidiaries, president of the Las Vegas Monorail Company, and president and chief executive officer of

For more information about Commissioner Gibson, visit the Clark County website.

Portrait of Marilyn Kirkpatrick

Clark County Commissioner Marilyn Kirkpatrick joined the County Commission in August 2015 when she was appointed by Gov. Brian Sandoval to fill a vacancy on the commission. At the time, Commissioner Kirkpatrick was serving in the capacity of Assemblywoman for Nevada's Legislative District 1. She was first elected to the Nevada Legislature in 2004 and served five regular and seven special sessions in Carson City before the appointment. In 2013, she was elected Speaker of the Assembly and prior in 2011, she was the only member of the Assembly to chair two committees: Government Affairs and Taxation. She is now serving a four-year term on the Commission after being elected as Commissioner of District B in 2016.

Commissioner Kirkpatrick, who is a native Nevadan, grew up in Clark County. She graduated from Western High School and attended Krolack Business School and the Community College of Southern Nevada. Commissioner Kirkpatrick is married to her husband, Michael, and together they have six children, six grandchildren and one great grandchild.

For more information about Commissioner Kirkpatrick, visit the Clark County website.

Portrait of Tick Segerblom

A third-generation Nevadan and a fourth-generation Nevada state representative, Tick Segerblom joined the Clark County Commission in January 2019. He previously served in the state Assembly from 2006 to 2012 and as a state senator from 2012 to 2018.

Before entering politics in Nevada, Segerblom served in the White House Personnel Office for President Jimmy Carter. He was later appointed by former Nevada Governor Richard Bryan to the Colorado River Commission, where he served from 1988 to 1990. In 1990, he was elected to a four-year term as state chair of the Nevada Democratic Party.

A graduate of Pomona College in California and the University of Denver Law School, Segerblom practices law, specializing in employee-employer relations.

He and his wife have three children.

For more information about Commissioner Segerblom, visit the Clark County website.

Portrait of Lawrence Weekly

Clark County Commissioner Lawrence Weekly is a long-time resident of Las Vegas and an active community volunteer. He grew up in West Las Vegas, the youngest of four children.

After graduating from Western High School, he attended Grambling State University in Louisiana, earning a bachelor's degree in communication. He returned to Las Vegas, pursuing careers in radio broadcasting and elementary education.

In 1995, Weekly joined the Neighborhood Services Department at the City of Las Vegas as a management analyst. There, he was responsible for neighborhood outreach efforts and large community cleanups.

He served as community liaison for City Councilman Gary Reese in 1998 and until December 1999, when Weekly was appointed as a councilman to one of two newly-created wards. He served on the council until the Nevada governor appointed him to the Clark County Commission in 2007.

For more information about Commissioner Weekly, visit the Clark County website.


The Big Bend Water District Board of Trustees meets whenever action is required of the board. All meetings are open to the public and are noticed and posted according to the Nevada Open Meeting Law.

Meetings are held at the Commission Chambers of the Clark County Government Center, 500 S. Grand Central Parkway.

You may comment on items on the agenda at the beginning of the meeting, during public comment. If you'd like to speak on a matter not listed on the agenda, you may do so after all matters on the agenda have been considered. Action cannot be taken on a matter that is not listed on the posted agenda.

View Big Bend Water District Agendas & Minutes